top of page

Don't Take Time For Granted

Updated: Jan 30, 2020

When I was little I would go to my uncle's house almost every day. Like most families I didn't think about just how much time I had. I would play with my cousin, joke around, and even just sit there wasting time. My uncle would always play these jokes, I didn't always like them or think there were funny, but he was a good man who loved to enjoyed taking time helping people and spending time with family. I didn't always say I loved my family or just take the time to appreciate them, but there was one thing I knew would happen. I go to sleep thinking they would be there the next day, I would go down the street to my uncle's house and I would see him, I would see him at my graduation, he would help me with college, but that wouldn't be the case. One day I went to sleep and he wouldn't be there at his house, instead he would be in a coma at the hospital and then the next few days I would wake up and find out that he would never be at his house again. Don't take time for granted, family is temporary and one day they will leave you side. So, spend every second to love your loved ones, spend every second to let them know you love them, spend every second to better your self, because one day that time runs out and what you once knew, will disappear.


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page